Title Passacaglia Meltdown
Description work in progress
Year 2013
Instrumentation organ solo
Duration 40 minutes
Premiere May 3, 2013, Stavanger Concert Hall. Nils Henrik Asheim, organ


The piece is built on the first two variations of J.S.Bach's Passacaglia for organ. The first version (May 2013) was semi-improvised. A thoroughly composed version is planned.